BRAHMS Violin Concerto

Sunday May 20, 2018 at 4 pm
Richardson Auditorium

Ilya-Kaler-HD-2A powerhouse violinist for a robust concerto: Ilya Kaler takes center stage for Brahms’ treasured masterwork. After a triumphant debut appearance with the PSO, Saad Haddad returns with a newly-commissioned work. The orchestra is showcased in Shostakovich’s witty 9th symphony, an optimistic and jubilant close to the season.

“You will never hear the violin played more perfectly…Kaler displays a complete virtuoso arsenal, rhythmic vitality, warmth of tone and sentiment.”

Los Angeles Times



Rossen Milanov, conductor
Ilya Kaler, violin
Saad Haddad, guest composer

Saad HADDAD – Risala* (World Premiere)
BRAHMS – Violin Concerto in D Major
SHOSTAKOVICH – Symphony No. 9

*Princeton Symphony Orchestra Co-Commission.
Ticket Button