Dinnerstein plays BACH and GLASS

Sunday January 28, 2018 at 4 pm
Richardson Auditorium

Simone Dinnerstein ActionSimone Dinnerstein spans styles and centuries with a stirring Bach concerto and Philip Glass’ new concerto for piano and strings. Mason Bates’ work blends old and new with electronic samplings of ancient orchestral instruments, and Ravel’s boundless imagination is on display in his set of heartfelt memorials.

“She compels the listener to follow her in a journey of discovery filled with unscheduled detours . . . She’’s actively listening to every note she plays, and the result is a wonderfully expressive interpretation.” —NPR




Rossen Milanov, conductor
Simone Dinnerstein, piano

Mason BATES – Auditorium
J.S. BACH – Piano Concerto in G Minor
Philip GLASS – Piano Concerto No. 3*
RAVEL – Le tombeau de Couperin

*Princeton Symphony Orchestra Co-Commission